HST AwardsColorBanner WORKING

2018 Tribal Awards Banquet Scheduled

The banquet date is scheduled for Sunday, January 14, 2019 or alternate date of Sunday, January 21, 2019 at 3:00 p.m.  Tickets can be purchased in advance at the tribal office for $12.00 each and will not be sold at the door.

The Awards Nomination Forms are available for you to nominate someone you believe meets the criteria for one of the awards listed below.  Forms

can also be picked up and returned to the Chief W. R. Richardson Tribal Government Complex Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.   The deadline to return applications is Friday, December 17, 2018.


The award categories are as follows:

 Dr. Joseph O. Richardson – Outstanding Indian Student Award

Emanuel Richardson – Educator of the Year Award

Jeremiah Richardson – Indian Elder of the Year Award

Courtney Evans – Business Person of the Year Award

J.C. Hedgepeth – Distinguished Service to the Indian Community Award

Tillman Lynch – Volunteer of the Year Award

Horace M. Richardson – Youth of the Year Award

Chief W. R. Richardson Award

Rev. C. J. Richardson – Friend of Haliwa-Saponi Award

James Mills – Artist of the Year Award

Barbara Brayboy – College Student of the Year Award

Dr. Ogletree Richardson – Tribal school staff person of the year Award (which will be nominated by tribal school staff)

Nomination forms (fill-in the blank pdf’s) are available for download here.